Annnddd break!

Yes! So glad it’s Friday! It’s been a long week of MCAT studies. Today, in preparation for the Sabbath, I cleaned my house and ironed our church clothes for tomorrow. Now that it’s an hour from sundown, I’m putting my books away until Sunday. This, my friends, deserves a ginormous HURRAY!

MCAT studying is going well. I’ve settled into a daily routine that consists of waking up at 8am, devotional time, workout, breakfast, shower. Studying commences at 10am–study one subject for two hours, 30minute break, study another subject for two hours, 30 minute break, review what I studied over that day and practice questions for two hours. Then dinner and more practice… if I can muster the strength. Nightly devotions and bed around 11 or midnight.

On Mondays and Thursdays, I work on Biology part 1 and 2. On Tuesdays and Fridays, I work on Chemistry and Physics. On Thursdays, I work on Psychology and CARS. And finally, Sundays, I review everything from that week and work on lots and lots of practice questions.

Can I just say how grateful I am for the awesome presenters on Khan Academy MCAT?! They are spot-on with their explanations. Such a great resource!

The big test is….drumroll please….April 28! I am nervous but I definitely want to get it out of the way before I begin my master’s courses. Other students that are in the program have warned me that it’s a lot of work to take classes, write their thesis and study for the mcat in one school year. So, since I’m no dare-devil, I am heeding their warning and getting the test over with before classes begin on May 15.

Anyway, I am definitely looking forward to Sabbath rest. I am so grateful we have a Savior who knew His children need a weekly break from all the cares and worries of the week and created a special time for us to spend with Him… a time to rest and worship our Creator… a time for spiritual and physical rejuvenation. I plan on taking full advantage of my rest time!

Happy Sabbath, shabbat shalom, feliz sabado to all!

 

Leave a Reply

