Sunday Fun-day

With about a month left until the start of the P-MAP program, I find myself cherishing my free time more and more. I enjoy these moments where I don’t have deadlines hanging over me… these moments where I can sit and talk to someone for hours without looking at the time… these moments where I can hang out with my family and friends without having to count how many more hours I can stay and still get my studying done.

It it so satisfying to live and enjoy the present. And today was certainly another care-free day that I want to store away in my “happy-day” memories.

Some of my church members had a picnic at the park where we played baseball and kickball. Our church family is so amazing and we love them dearly. The weather was grand! Arizonians definitely do not take beautiful weather for granted and we try to soak it all up before the desert heat kicks in.

paul park 1

My honey’s turn to kick

paul park

Baseball

church

Some of our church members after kickball

Leave a Reply

